PDA

View Full Version : Is www.club.mp3search.ru legit?


SonOfSylvanus
03-06-2004, 08:54 AM
A whole album for $0.91? (http://club.mp3search.ru/album.html?id=10924)

Are Russian Dollars different to US Dollars or something, or is this a major scam (to preview and purchase you must first register your details (http://my.mp3search.ru/register.html) and then be "authorised" (http://my.mp3search.ru/login.html) -- plus its Russian ;) ) ... or is it legit?

:???:

Cosmo
03-06-2004, 11:20 AM
If it sounds too good to be true... it usually isn't ture...

Noleli2
03-06-2004, 07:18 PM
I seem to remember hearing that Russian organized crime is pretty into identity theft, so this might just be another way for them to do this.

ThinkingDifferent
03-07-2004, 09:26 AM
Russian Website + Your Credit Card = CitiBank Identity Theft Commercial.:no:

MacGolfer
03-08-2004, 02:37 PM
I would steer clear of this site... their "Sign Up" and "Log In" pages are not secure. Legit services would provide secure (encrypted) pages when you enter any personal info, like passwords, credit cards, etc.

The devil is in the details!