PDA

View Full Version : These people can't be for real...


SDW2001
06-04-2005, 08:41 PM
Have you seen this company? I've heard it's some sort of marketing ploy for minicooper. I've seen the ads of TV....very funny.

http://www.motormate.com/

hardhead
06-05-2005, 02:34 AM
You know, I thought it was a skit or something...crazy.

SDW2001
06-06-2005, 09:12 PM
Originally posted by hardhead
You know, I thought it was a skit or something...crazy.

A skit? How do you mean?

hardhead
06-07-2005, 12:19 AM
As in a commercial spoof with a make-believe product...

audiopollution
06-07-2005, 10:46 AM
It's real. You will receive the goods if you order them.

It's my favourite viral campaign since the Lee Jeans 'Dj Super Greg' ads.

Tribute site for DJ Super Greg. (http://zmax.org/supergreg/index.htm) The original is long gone.

Here's a link to more info on the Lee Jeans campaign. A link. (http://64.233.167.104/search?q=cache:ftTkRJ1XcmIJ:www.anvil-media.com/archives/020101/brand.htm+dj+super+greg&hl=en&client=safari)

Kesh
06-10-2005, 07:01 PM
It's real... and it's not. It's an ad campaign by Mini, though you really will get the products they're selling. It's silly, but quite entertaining to see those commercials.

LiquidR
06-10-2005, 08:55 PM
Another example of this viral marketing is what ABC is doing for Lost.

http://www.driveshaftband.com/

http://www.oceanic-air.com/

I think there are more sites like this. They all are apparently sites done by ABC, as if these fictional things were real.