View Full Version : Oem Software
srlocke
06-21-2005, 01:10 AM
Has anyone purchased software on the net from OEM CD Shop They appear to be based in Moscow with numerous URL’s including http://www.oemsoft-ltd.com http://www.cheapsoft.biz Is this genuine or a scam? Your thoughts or experiences much appreciated
skatman
06-21-2005, 02:12 AM
That's expensive. Last time I was in Moscow I bought a DVD of all the latest Adobe stuff for $10. :lol:
Customer service was excellent too!
The Installer
06-21-2005, 08:22 AM
The page wheere you enter your c/c details http://www.oemsoft-ltd.com/ship.php?Buy=To+Checkout is not a secure page. Draw your own conclusions.
- T. I.
srlocke
06-21-2005, 03:06 PM
Originally posted by The Installer
The page wheere you enter your c/c details http://www.oemsoft-ltd.com/ship.php?Buy=To+Checkout is not a secure page. Draw your own conclusions.
- T. I.
Yea . . . I had noted that . . . . and the Golden rule is not to do business if it’s not secure? Right! I was made aware of OEM CD Shop thru an email to my work. Since then the original URL (http://allsoft-disks.com/index.php) is no longer recognised . . . . I’ve found several other URL pointing to OEM CD Shop . . . . my guess is they operate a URL for a month or so then close it down and move on.
The Installer
06-22-2005, 07:05 AM
Originally posted by srlocke
Yea . . . I had noted that . . . . and the Golden rule is not to do business if it’s not secure? Right!Also, if in doubt, then don't. And further, "PayPal Rules. O.K." (as far as I am concerned anyway).
-T. I.
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.