I can't find iTunes player on my iPad

Posted:
in Genius Bar edited May 2015
When I go to iTunes all I get is the store, no player. On my PC if I download a audio file it automatically goes to iTunes and shows up on playlist. Why can't I see it on iPad.

Thanks, I am brand new at the iPad just got it Saturday.

Comments

• Reply 1 of 47

That's what the Music and Videos apps are for.

Read the pamphlet included with your iPad or play around with it.

• Reply 2 of 47
    Quote:

Originally Posted by Tallest Skil View Post

That's what the Music and Videos apps are for.

Read the pamphlet included with your iPad or play around with it…

Sorry, but the only pamphlet I got was a warranty statement and how hot or cold my iPad could get. There was a card that showed the buttons and switches. None of these spoke about downloading audio files to iPad.

• Reply 3 of 47
    Quote:

Originally Posted by valdesebent View Post

Sorry, but the only pamphlet I got was a warranty statement and how hot or cold my iPad could get.

*blink*

Really? Apple's certainly shirking their responsibilities these days.

Though the idea IS for the GUI to be as self-explanatory as possible.

http://www.apple.com/ipad/videos/

http://manuals.info.apple.com/en_US/ipad_user_guide.pdf

• Reply 4 of 47
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Tallest Skil View Post

*blink*

Really? Apple's certainly shirking their responsibilities these days.

Though the idea IS for the GUI to be as self-explanatory as possible.

You'll enjoy these.

And this.

You probably first should have told him where to find Safari... And explained what a web-browser is... And what the Internet is.

Perhaps a tutorial on how to get his iPad online.

It's hard to believe someone had the wherewithal to post on this forum, but wasn't smart enough to go to apple.com and get the answer from the source!
  • Reply 5 of 47
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by KingOfSomewhereHot View Post