Please Apple, It's time we had a talk

Posted:
in iPhone edited January 2014

This Lightning and Maps things are just a long line of stupid choices that are making the iPhone a lot worse than it needs to be. I'm not even goign to go into the Maps thing, because I'm damn sure Google is scrambling to get their own standalone maps app ready to go for whenever they figure iOS users have had enough. Hopefully with voice control and turn by turn without Siri.

1- Launch features that are still missing.

I don't believe you that you couldn't figure out a simple function like "cut and paste" for a launch device, just like I still can't figure out why a simple, basic function like "Add to Dictionary" is still missing 6 OSes later. I work in the tech industry, and spent 2 years having "3D" corrected to "3G". This happened like 3 times a day during the work week, minimum.

2- Removeable batteries robustness and thinness