Sony Ericsson & Bluetooth : Bluetooth Confusion!

Posted:
in iPod + iTunes + AppleTV edited January 2014
Hey gang,

Which of the Sony Ericsson cellulars is the "one to get" when syncing with Bluetooth? I'm looking to get a new phone real soon. My provider is Cingular and in my area they offer the Sony Ericsson T61d. Anyone have opinions on this phone?

D

Comments

• Reply 1 of 10
    newnew Posts: 3,244member
    t68i is the one to get... wtf is t61d?
  • Reply 2 of 10
    drewpropsdrewprops Posts: 2,321member
    Sorry, meant T68d.

I went and looked at the phones on the official site and the "i" version looks like the real deal. That's a GPRS phone, right? I wonder when Cingular's GPRS network will make it to Atlanta.
  • Reply 3 of 10
    wmfwmf Posts: 1,164member
    P800 is the one to get.
  • Reply 4 of 10
    newnew Posts: 3,244member
    yes, when the brick comes out that is...
  • Reply 5 of 10
    I have been using the t68i with t-mobiel (voicestream) for about 6 months. I can connect to the internet with my G4PB through bluetooth, and it works fine...

[quote]Originally posted by drewprops:

<strong>Hey gang,

Which of the Sony Ericsson cellulars is the "one to get" when syncing with Bluetooth? I'm looking to get a new phone real soon. My provider is Cingular and in my area they offer the Sony Ericsson T61d. Anyone have opinions on this phone?

D</strong><hr></blockquote>
  • Reply 6 of 10
    I just got my T68i from Amazon for $50 after rebate and it is great. I would highly recommend it if you are in the market for a great bluetooth phone. go here...http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg/stores/detail/-/wireless/B00006IZB0/glance/qid=1036903415/br=1-1/ref=br_lf_w_1/002-8812061-7332821
  • Reply 7 of 10
    [quote]Originally posted by davidzwang:

<strong>I have been using the t68i with t-mobiel (voicestream) for about 6 months. I can connect to the internet with my G4PB through bluetooth, and it works fine...

</strong><hr></blockquote>