Indesign 2.0 or newer

Posted:
in Mac Software edited January 2014
I'm new to this forum so forgive me

if this has been discussed already.

I have to stragetically plan purchases of Indesign

2.0 because we aren't ready to change our group up to MAC OSX yet. I heard Indesign's new version would not be compatible with OS 9.2.2.

Is anyone aware of the release date of the new Indesign version?

I am the tech support person in my group of seven Mac users. I'm also a Graphic Designer so I function in two jobs. I'm pretty overwhelmed with the new software

versions coming out and I'm never certain when

versions will be obsolete.

Thanks.

Comments

• Reply 1 of 15
    Quote:

Originally posted by flemcam

Is anyone aware of the release date of the new Indesign version?

I am the tech support person in my group of seven Mac users. I'm also a Graphic Designer so I function in two jobs. I'm pretty overwhelmed with the new software

versions coming out and I'm never certain when

versions will be obsolete.

Thanks.

we should definitely get in touch, tech support/graphic designer is my exact field. I'm a technical manager for systems at an educational institution with a graphic design degree freelancing the night away.

please do drop me a msg!
  • Reply 2 of 15
    Quote:

Originally posted by Dark Seraph

we should definitely get in touch, tech support/graphic designer is my exact field. I'm a technical manager for systems at an educational institution with a graphic design degree freelancing the night away.

please do drop me a msg!

I don't have much to say at this time. I'm in the through's of my busy season. Like I mentioned all the changes and MacOSX are really taxing my brain and my department.

Is there anything specific you would like to discuss?
  • Reply 3 of 15
    pscatespscates Posts: 5,847member