I did it! Whoo Hoo!

Posted:
in Current Mac Hardware edited January 2014
Well, I took the plunge. I just ordered a 12" stock PB (w/combo drive)-$1999.00 Cdn and added a usb keyboard -$69 Cdn. Man am I ever excited! My first Mac. I got some good pricing since I'm a student (I saved $300). The order for the PB will take 1 to 2 weeks apparantly...I guess they're a little behind the ball in production? Anyways, I can wait...I think. LOL.

I really wasn't too sure about whether to get the 15" or 12". I liked the new 15" but a little pricey for me....Finally, a store close to me had the 12" albeit last years model and I took it for a test drive...played a movie on it etc.. For my needs (writing, playing the odd movie), it should do just fine. I'm planning next year to buy a G5 3Ghz for home anyways, so I didn't need the "superdrive" or a bigger monitor..the $$ I saved ($1300) can be used to buy a 20" LCD monitor next year....

All in all, I'm quite excited about it and would like to hear any other 12" new powerbook owners how they like their machine. Thanks for all the tips and advice...as a "switcher" I greatly appreciate it.

Comments

• Reply 1 of 7
    yevgenyyevgeny Posts: 1,148member
    Quote:

Originally posted by chikan

Well, I took the plunge. I just ordered a 12" stock PB (w/combo drive)-$1999.00 Cdn and added a usb keyboard -$69 Cdn. Man am I ever excited! My first Mac. I got some good pricing since I'm a student (I saved $300). The order for the PB will take 1 to 2 weeks apparantly...I guess they're a little behind the ball in production? Anyways, I can wait...I think. LOL.