Magic Tricks

Posted:
in General Discussion edited January 2014
I'm not that good at it...but I am pretty good at the wobbly pencil trick...( makes the pencil etc that is wiggled between finger tips look all rubbery).

I can also do the disconnected thumb trick..two thumbs sliding across index finger..used to make my little neice squeal with horror and delight..

But that's about it..for the moment..

Anyone else out there a veritable Mandrake or Houdini ?

Comments

• Reply 1 of 2
    I used to be pretty into magic tricks and illusions and stuff like that, but I've lost interest in the past few years. I still enjoy watching them a lot, but I can't do as many as I used to.
  • Reply 2 of 2
    i know a fair amount of card tricks and sleight of hand. i can't remember them as much any more, but every so often i pull out a few. there's one, my favorite one, that's a real doozy. it's my favorite for two reasons: first, it's a closer, it really knocks the audience off their feet; two, i adapted it myself.