I finally ordered a Powerbook! What should I do when it arrives?

Posted:
in General Discussion edited January 2014
I have been contemplating which Mac to buy for the last two years and have been putting it off since I sold my iMac G3. After multiple ?what to buy? threads, I have finally made a purchase and I?m so excited!!! This is what I ordered:

PowerBook 15"

1.5GHz w/ 64MB VRAM

512MB RAM

80GB hard drive

8x SuperDrive

It should be getting here late next week and I plan to buy an Apple keyboard, a Logitech mouse, speakers, and Techtool Pro 4 and then eventually APP, an iPod, photo printer, and a case.

I do know I have to drain the battery completely once and then recharge it, but my one question is: Are there any tests/hardware tests I should run when it gets here just to make sure everything is alright?

Comments

• Reply 1 of 12
    aries 1baries 1b Posts: 1,009member
    Appreciate the packaging. Our iMac G4 packaging was just amazing. Apple's genius goes all the way out to the box!

Congratulations on the Powerbook!

Aries 1B
  • Reply 2 of 12
    Quote:

Originally posted by dferigmu

I have been contemplating which Mac to buy for the last two years and have been putting it off since I sold my iMac G3. After multiple ?what to buy? threads, I have finally made a purchase and I?m so excited!!! This is what I ordered:

PowerBook 15"

1.5GHz w/ 64MB VRAM

512MB RAM

80GB hard drive

8x SuperDrive

It should be getting here late next week and I plan to buy an Apple keyboard, a Logitech mouse, speakers, and Techtool Pro 4 and then eventually APP, an iPod, photo printer, and a case.

I do know I have to drain the battery completely once and then recharge it, but my one question is: Are there any tests/hardware tests I should run when it gets here just to make sure everything is alright?

just use it.
  • Reply 3 of 12
    Quote:

PowerBook 15"

1.5GHz w/ 64MB VRAM

512MB RAM

80GB hard drive

8x SuperDrive