Is .Mac Worth a flip?

Posted:
in macOS edited January 2014
Man..... I need a small site for my buisness, "I make DvDs for people from their dv or video tapes weddings etc." and a small site to keep freinds and Industry people updated on my musical projects and upcoming cd with a blog etc.

I am no HTML programer! I have read about .Mac but all the sites i have looked up to see what people have made using the service look great but almost always nothing works "video clips wont stream etc. or the site itself is down with a complaint of the front page written by the admin.

is .mac worth a flip? 99 bucks might not be so bad for some people but for me being unemployed and having spent money already for advertising my buisness its alot right now so i was wondering if anybody could tell me if it would be worth it for me to get signed up to .mac.

thanks...................

Comments

• Reply 1 of 6
    xoolxool Posts: 2,460member
    For me, the primary advantage of .mac is multi-machine syncing. I also use the idisk and email features. I use Backup too, so I feel like I get my money's worth.

As a programmer, I really need true web hosting, so the .mac hosting only works for basic stuff. I don't use any of the template or auto-publishing features, although once I get real hosting I might migrate my .mac site to the automated variety.
  • Reply 2 of 6
    ijerryijerry Posts: 615member