Since before iPod was the "in" thing...

Posted:
in iPod + iTunes + AppleTV edited January 2014
I bought my first iPod (a 2G 10GB model) well before iPod was the smash hit it is today. It feels weird to be part of the "in" crowd when I've been rockin' the scroll wheel since late 2002. As part of the Mac community, it's standard operating procedure. I've been listening to mp3s since the fall of 1997. The digital music revolution happened to me nearly a decade ago.

Do you feel like part of the "in" crowd or just another early adopter that's watching everyone else catch up?

Comments

• Reply 1 of 12
    sandausandau Posts: 1,230member
    its a tool that works fairly well for the job. I could care less about being in a crowd.
  • Reply 2 of 12
    a_greera_greer Posts: 4,594member
    Quote:

Originally posted by CosmoNut

I bought my first iPod (a 2G 10GB model) well before iPod was the smash hit it is today. It feels weird to be part of the "in" crowd when I've been rockin' the scroll wheel since late 2002. As part of the Mac community, it's standard operating procedure. I've been listening to mp3s since the fall of 1997. The digital music revolution happened to me nearly a decade ago.

Do you feel like part of the "in" crowd or just another early adopter that's watching everyone else catch up?

Been doin' the same thing in Windows land with the old Rios before I got a mac and iPod, hell, before that, buddies of mine and I would trade wave form files over dialup...THAT was fun!
  • Reply 3 of 12
    a_greera_greer Posts: 4,594member
    The interesting thing about technology in general being in is that when chicks' laptops lock up or crap out, they call guys like me...THAT is cool, way better than the artificial, superficial "in-croud" crap!
  • Reply 4 of 12
    Quote:

Originally posted by sandau

its a tool that works fairly well for the job. I could care less about being in a crowd.

Ditto.
  • Reply 5 of 12
    cosmonutcosmonut Posts: 4,872member