Is Your Macbook Turning Yellow!?!?!?!

Posted:
in Current Mac Hardware edited January 2014
I love my macbook and use it about 10 hours a day with my business. I was understanding when I started noticing little yellow marks where my hands go... I tried to clean them off and I had no luck.

Then the problem started getting worse. It started spreading to places I never or hardly touched. To clean it I tried using the following:

iClear

Windex

Ajax

BLEECH

Nothing is working at all and the problem is getting worse. I believe that heat is causing the plastic to change color. I want my money back or a new computer! I am a professional photographer and pulling out a Canon 5D thats in perfect shape doesn't mean much when it looks like you cant even take care of your computer.

Thanks!

Ryan Flynn

Comments

• Reply 1 of 23
    ukuserukuser Posts: 39member
    Ive had my MacBook for 3 weeks and have no yellow colour problems.
  • Reply 2 of 23
    If you haven't seen, people say non-acetone nail polish remover seems to do the trick.
  • Reply 3 of 23
    sandausandau Posts: 1,230member
    mine is fine so far. i bought it the same day they were available in the stores. i use it several hours per day.

serial number starts with 4H61. dunno if that makes a difference.
  • Reply 4 of 23
    jccbinjccbin Posts: 476member
    They say those Mr. Clean Magic Erasers work too.
  • Reply 5 of 23
    skatmanskatman Posts: 609member
    Quote:

Originally posted by DrFlynn

I love my macbook and use it about 10 hours a day with my business. I was understanding when I started noticing little yellow marks where my hands go... I tried to clean them off and I had no luck.

Then the problem started getting worse. It started spreading to places I never or hardly touched. To clean it I tried using the following:

iClear

Windex

Ajax

BLEECH