What do YOU do?

Posted:
in AppleOutsider edited January 2014
I've always wondered this time to time, but now I guess I'm finally going to ask.

What is your job and why are you in that particular field? What brought you to where you are today?

Comments

• Reply 1 of 41
    justinjustin Posts: 403member
    Lol.

Guy - you're supposed to start first.
  • Reply 2 of 41
    Forget that. I already know what I do...
  • Reply 3 of 41
    Thanks Guy.

That's an inspirational approach for the rest of us to model ourselves on such autistic aspirations!
  • Reply 4 of 41
    Goddamnit Justin...

I work for the State. I'm there because it's practically the best job one could possibly have for a student. Paid sick and vacation time plus two hour lunches along with 5 hours of subsequent internet browsing is hard to beat. As I said, I'm also a student with one semester left then it's off to law school at McGeorge.

I guess I didn't say anything before because I really don't count myself as "DOING" anything yet. My job currently is not my career. And if I were to take my question literally, keg stands and teabagging would be the only thing I'd be bringing to the table.
  • Reply 5 of 41
    Hey Guy - I feel bad now! I'd better scarper

Thanks for telling us.
  • Reply 6 of 41
    Justin, I don't believe you've told us what you do yet. As for myself, I do nothing. I'm still in high school; therefore almost nothing I do matters outside my own life.
  • Reply 7 of 41
    Er, I know.

I am freelancer and I quite like my privacy
  • Reply 8 of 41
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Justin View Post

Er, I know.

I am freelancer and I quite like my privacy

Freelance photographer? Freelance musician? Freelance assassin? Freelance hobo? Freelance father? What are you?
  • Reply 9 of 41
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by maimezvous View Post

Freelance photographer? Freelance musician? Freelance assassin? Freelance hobo? Freelance father? What are you?

Actually, I like all of those