Will Apple address the 7.2 error 3259?

Posted:
in iPod + iTunes + AppleTV edited January 2014
There are numerous reports about how long it is taking to download iTunes Plus songs. I have been waiting 2 days now for my EMI updates and a new album. The error reported is 'The network connection timed out' and then the err = -3259 is displayed in the Status coloumn next to your song.

I am new to the Apple culture. Is it normal for the company to remain mum on issues?

Comments

• Reply 1 of 7
    jonnyboyjonnyboy Posts: 525member
    over-demand?
  • Reply 2 of 7
    shetlineshetline Posts: 4,695member
    Perhaps things are getting better. I still had 10 songs left to go this morning, out of 46 iTunes Plus updates from three days ago, and when I let iTunes resume those downloads and try again, the remaining 10 updated very quickly, in just 2-3 minutes I think. (I didn't time it -- I just know it was way, way faster than it had been.)

Finally it's all done. Perhaps now I might even dare to shop for new iTunes Plus music, beyond just these updates.
  • Reply 3 of 7
    tomkarltomkarl Posts: 239member
    Mine poked along for two days getting constant errors.

Then this am someone must've flipped a switch because it's flying through the rest of the 170+ songs.
  • Reply 4 of 7
    Not sure if it was Apple or if it was Windows but my Plus stuff is flying through now! What time EST did the downloads start working for you guys? I went into MSCONFIG and got rid of the startup stuff and non-msft services. That was about 10:00. Things are working great now.

Mr. Burt

• Reply 5 of 7