Mac Pro with 3x30" or 3x23" Cinema screens ??

Posted:
in Current Mac Hardware edited January 2014
Hello,

When the new mac os X comes out i'm planning to buy a new supermachine Mac Pro, basicly doing some day to day work things but i need power because i'm a pilot and wan't to do MS FSX on bootcamp.

I also play X-plane but multi screen is only possible with a mac for each screen and that sucks.

Now is my question, what would you choose when money was not an issue:

Mac Pro 8core with:

3 times 30 inch screen, i find this a little over the top, isn't that all TO BIG ?? is:

3 times 23 inch screen a better choice ? or do you find

1 time a 30 inch center screen and 2 times a 23 screen next to it the best combination ?

I will ofcorse take the most powerfull video cart availble and hope that they put a 768mb ram video card as an option soon!!!!

I simply wan't to have a view like this:

(this is with the matrox triplehead)

and i don't mind spending some extra 1000's $$ for having it on a mac system and not on some lame PC shit were i can't run OSX!!

Thanks for your help!!!

Comments

• Reply 1 of 4
    matrox triplehead takes one out put and makes go to 3 screens you can get a dual head card + 1 other video card as well.
  • Reply 2 of 4
    Please specifiy what exactly you want to do with x-plane.

• A seperate view on each screen

• The same view on each screen (streched)

• One control view on one screen and two external views on the other

• What resolution do you want to run on each screen.

• One screen with the EFISApp running and the other two with x-plane

One day i hope to buy two tripple heads and then play x-plane on 6 23'' screens from one computer. Currently, networking 3 computers together is a better choice though, especially because you only need one good computer and the rest can be cheaper.
  • Reply 3 of 4
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Joe_the_dragon View Post