is leopard free?

Posted:
in macOS edited January 2014
im pretty sure I remember reading that what it was free if you recently bought a mac. I got my mac a little over a month ago but im not quite sure what I have to do to acquire leopard when it comes out.

Comments

• Reply 1 of 11
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by blackmajik2021 View Post

im pretty sure I remember reading that what it was free if you recently bought a mac. I got my mac a little over a month ago but im not quite sure what I have to do to acquire leopard when it comes out.

If you purchased your Mac on or after Oct 1, to the 26th you can get a free copy.
  • Reply 2 of 11
    I didn't....I think its ridiculous that i spent 3000$ on a mac pro and now I need to pay more for leopard ( not that what i think matters haha )...i guess ill find some "other" way of acquiring it.
  • Reply 3 of 11
    well im a student and I dont have the money to buy it.
  • Reply 4 of 11
    but you had $3000 to spend on a mac pro???

something's not right.
  • Reply 5 of 11
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by blackmajik2021 View Post

I didn't....I think its ridiculous that i spent 3000$ on a mac pro and now I need to pay more for leopard ( not that what i think matters haha )...i guess ill find some "other" way of acquiring it.

I have to disagree. I do not think it is quite as ridiculous as you think it is that you now have to purchase Leopard to get it. Apple announced back in April of this year that Leopard had been planned for release in June, but that they would have to move the release back to October because of delays in development.