DoJ reportedly planning antitrust suit against Apple, publishers over e-books

Comments

• Reply 41 of 98
    jragostajragosta Posts: 10,473member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Gatorguy View Post

Huh (and which ones were the anti-Apple tirades)? This is the DoJ's opinion

Since you're backing the DOJ, you must have some reason. I'm still waiting for you to explain what you think Apple has done wrong.

Unless, of course, your position is simply to take the side of anyone who attacks Apple for any reason. That seems more like your style.

Quote:

BTW, I had asked you before if you were a lawyer. You leave readers with the impression you are. If so, what's your specialty?

I'm not a lawyer and never claimed to be a lawyer. Nor have I ever given anyone the impression that I am.

I am, however, conversant with the law as it pertains to business due to my background of running various businesses. I guess that makes me a world expert compared to 99.5% of the people posting here - including you.
  • Reply 42 of 98
    anantksundaramanantksundaram Posts: 20,404member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by JDW View Post

But you can be bothered enough to bash others for posting links? Preposterous!

You are just being argumentative here. I gave you the summary in my original post. It is as plain as day.

1) I specifically referred to Ron Paul, a politician. And a medical doctor.

2) You gave no summary: you simply asserted that they say antitrust laws should be repealed because they are harmful and unnecessary. Take the time to give us a gist of their arguments as to why they think that?
  • Reply 43 of 98
    pendergastpendergast Posts: 1,358member
    Here's how I see it: