or Connect

Posts by reynard

Thank you for the feedback. I am going to get the One to One. Not for the data transfer; Apple has made that process pretty simple. But I'd like to push myself to try some new things. It would be hard to go wrong for only $99. By the way, I too have been a long time Mac user. I think it was 1989 and a Mac classic. I did some pretty good stuff back in the day. Since, I have kinda fallen into a rut of just doing the basics. Time to get reinvigorate myself with a...
I am going to buy the new 21.5 inch iMac. My only decision left is, From whom do I buy? I was asking myself if I should take this opportunity to buy the Apple One to One membership for a year. I am not a sophisticated user and have thought, at times, it would be nice to be get some one on one help from an expert. I am sure this would help me take advantage of some of the capabilities that I have feared to explore. I am a teacher and would also like to make more...
Hiro, you are obviously well-versed on the topic of EULAs, especially as it relates to software; even more particularly to Apple. So its not illegal in that I should worry about being pulled over while having OSX on my MSI Wind in the passenger seat. But certainly Apple doesn't want me to do it. I must say, the idea of the powerful, elegant OSX on that cute little screen is damn appealing. I can see how a hackintosh community developed so fast. I just grin thinking...
Oh my G-d, (Im too old to say OMG), I just went to the Computer World site and started poking around...there is a whole new world out there on OSX for netbooks. I guess I shouldn't have been surprised. I think the desire to meld the two--netbook size and OSX--is great. I don't think Apple can offer a netbook for those who are content with just-the-basics machine so its not like Apple fans will have their prayers answered in a few months. I am not trying to bump my...