or Connect

Posts by rongold

Rubin seems to be presenting only part of the picture in this Tweet. What he fails to mention is that a great number of these Android activations are being accumulated through unhappy users selling a particular model to somebody else (eBay, Cragslist, etc.) and that Android phone then makes it's way into somebody else's hands to be activated yet again under a different number. This makes for an inflated projection of the number of Android phones. This 500,000 a day...
As a designer, I'm hoping for drawing tablet functionality. But this is more in line with what I expect to actually come about: http://bit.ly/8Fu5yf
And what about it acting as a wifi bridge to provide wake-on-WAN to get that close-to-wireless capability of wirelessly waking my Mac from the internet?
I wonder if this iPhone update will enable two-way syncing of iPhone contacts with the .Mac Address Book — since they just enabled this .Mac service today after weeks of struggling (or whatever they were doing). Was able to test this two-way syncing just now with my desktop machine and it works. Yet another cool addition to .Mac capabilities.
I've added to the original post the possibility of limited two-way syncing of the Address Book of a Mac and the .Mac service. I saw evidence of this last Friday when presented with a pop-up selection giving 3 options. We shall soon see. Now... Applications Automator 2.0 provides a distant feature added to .Mac by having a couple .Mac specific Library items to choose from for automating. * RSS Reader is an iPhone exclusive application that I forgot to mention. It is...