or Connect

Posts by Macnewsjunkie

I understand why someone who seriously values privacy and freedom would do what Mr Snowden did, but I do not think that his actions are such a slam dunk as a win for freedom. The recent reinvigoration of Russian and Chinese territorial ambitions, is not something that can be ignored as context for what has happened as a result of what Mr Snowden has disclosed. If his actions have not made the world a more dangerous place, they very likely did not make it any safer. ...
Apple seems to be competing in more and more areas. I am no expert on music, but the service looks worth my nickel. The only problem I saw in the keynote was the lack of transition or fade between Mr Cues various music selections. Is it that hard to make the transition from one type of music to another more smooth?? This is exactly the kind of thing that would have driven Steve Jobs nuts!
I would love to see discrete PCI video card support from the fiber optic version of this connector.  Adding a small PCI card with a USB 3.1  connector could make lots of graphics intensive scream.  A mac mini size graphics module would make Apple TV or a Mac mini a real game playing machine with lots of bells and whistles without adding anything but USB 3.1 to the motherboard.  The Pro's would get an upgrade to the high end iMac.  The lack of multiple monitor support on...
My comment was meant to avoid argument not be a definitive description.
The real market share numbers should be on a $ in sales rather than 1 unit sold. Dropping your price to increase market share only works if you are the dominate player with current control over the market. There is no dominate player in unit sales. There are dozens of companies selling Android and Android knock off phones. There are no advantages for these companies except for price, brand prestige, and design specs(all of which cost money to add to their products). ...