Maybe I am reading this wrong. If the user no longer has their iPhone, how is the person supposed to receive a confirmation code to confirm their intent? Is it going to be sent to your new phone? If so, what stops a stranger or an ex-girlfriend or boyfriend from deregistering someone else? I am sure I am reading this wrong, right? Upon further thought, I realize that the authentication must be through your iCloud.