or Connect

Posts by AgNuke1707

Maybe the UI is reversible, but at this point I have seen no photos from Apple with the crown and button on the left side of the watch.  Telling a left-handed person (such as myself) to just turn the watch around and "deal" is odd.  They make left-handed scissors because most scissors are molded for right-handed use.  Like the watch, I CAN (and COULD) use them in a way other than designed, but it makes for an awkward experience.  As an engineer myself, when I design...
 I can use my phone easily with either hand as well.  It has everything to do with the fact that reaching across the face to turn the crown completely obstructs the watch.  Even if Apple had UI inversion (and there is - as of this second - no confirmation that they do) for the watch, that moves the crown to the bottom of the watch case.  This might seem somewhat insignificant, but I doubt that a company as design-centric as Apple intended their shiny watches to be used...
I still think it remains to be seen where Apple's final manufacturing point will be in the US. Union labor is expensive ... even more so in California.  Any company - even one with the amount of money that Apple has - is going to be looking at the bottom dollar and how those increased manufacturing costs cut into their profit margin. Hell, investors and Wall Street went nuts when Apple went from 44% to 38% gross margin in the holiday quarter.  You think they'll like...
This is likely the beginning of a long, slow march to the gallows for Dell ... much like RIM (now BlackBerry). They've amassed a large following over the years and volume sales to companies, government agencies, and others have given them a large enough base to keep the afloat for at least a few more years, but it looks like it's going eventually close up shop (or get bought out by Microsoft).  When was the last time you saw someone using a Dell laptop or desktop that...