or Connect

Posts by lilgto64

Or more likely - it is a consequence of the way in which USB was originally designed and it didn't occur to anyone that it could be exploited in this way - or if the possibility of exploit existed that it was too obscure or would require a level of knowledge or access to exploit that it was considered low risk. 
So if the police stop my car or knock on my door and I refuse to consent to a search then obviously I have undeclared evidence of criminal activity.Sounds like the Spanish Inquisition to me, and no one expects the Spanish Inquisition.
I am by no means an expert on this topic and have not studied the available material in this case - but it does sound fishy to me that a distributor negotiating with its suppliers and getting them to agree on a pricing model whereby any discounts extended to the distributor's competitors area also matched doesn't sound at all like collusion to fix prices.  In fact, had you asks me prior to this case, I would have told you that in my opinion price fixing could only be...
Perhaps they meant 2mm thinner than the current iPhone. 
 Agreed - was just thinking that if a ship date was already set and someone decided to add a last minute feature WITHOUT doing the due diligence to ensure that the feature would meet any and all safety considerations that it is possible that is what happened. If that was a feature from the initial conception and was not tested adequately that is less forgivable.  Reminds me of something I saw awhile back with a contract requiring a listing of known issues, unknown issues...