or Connect

Posts by embee

You got that right. "Roughly" being the key word, here. Both of those additions are so poorly integrated that they're practically unusable. I'll admit I've only dabbled with FCS, but in Color, try getting Geometry Room pan and scans to re-import into FCP, for instance. Why didn't they just delete the feature from Color if it wasn't going to work? I would be completely happy if they do a Snow Leopard-style cleanup that based on performance and stability, as opposed to...
If it's USB, it's glacial. If it's USB 2, it can actually be quite fast. Not quite FW800 fast, but better than FW400--at least on my Mac Pro.
I'm in, too. I'd at least pay another $15.
I'm not at all surprised by the business vs. consumer numbers. I've been using two minis as web/mail/app servers for almost two years, now, and they've proved to be very reliable. Granted we've got fairly low traffic compared to enterprises, but I've had zero downtime that I didn't cause myself by my own UPS and firewall carelessness or during updates/upgrades. I've got a third mini that I bought at the same time that's just sitting there ready to switch over the moment...
At last, a well reasoned post in this thread. Nice one, MFD!
Don't forget that to get the deal done three or four years ago, Apple, who still seen as a one-hit wonder with the maturing iPod, had to convince an entrenched, old-school wireless provider to ditch their business model. It was not a trivial matter to get AT&T to change the game, including doing away with giveaway phones, charging a flat fee for unlimited data access, etc. Remember, Apple didn't even have a functioning prototype until late 2006. As it was, they signed up...