or Connect

Posts by andyapple

Why do I not believe this? Might make an okay Hackintosh, dunno, but wouldn't consider this "out of the box."Crap resolution display too.You can get a new in box 13.3" Retina MBP for less right now.
I am using a Logitech keyboard right now with my iPad. It's the Easy-Switch K811, kind of a Macbook KB clone %u2014 has auto backlighting and is the same size as Apple's wireless KB. Use it in conjunction with my Otterbox Defendercase, it's cover doubles as a stand to hold the iPad in either Landscape or Portrait. Yeah, it is awkward having to reach the screen to select stuff, but not as awkward as trying to edit text with my fingertips. Still find it weird that any Apple...
http://www.gearbest.com/smart-watches/pp_127166.html
Thanks Marvin, I was looking at the refurbed and earlier models too but the 8GB RAM and 10+hr battery life of the current MBP were more important to me. Not to mention that buying from either B&H or Apple, as a NYS resident I'd have been paying an extra hundred in tax. Still yeah, that 256GB SSD does add a couple hundred in value, at today's storage prices. So Skylake could support wireless charging, huh. Might be the way Apple gets around the mag-safe port being too...
Funny but as my old Mac recently died I've been trolling eBay for an entry level 13" Retina Macbook Pro. Overnight a couple units of the current model, new sealed in box, appeared for less than at the Apple Store (and they're usually actually more at the tat bazaar). Then this morning B&H lists them at even less, $1149. What's most interesting is that they are not even advertising this as a markdown. Which leads me to believe they are quietly clearing out inventory in...