or Connect

Posts by SuperMacGuy

@coffeetime: so you come to a technology blog and expect to read about minimum wage or women's issues? Or maybe you think the President can only "work" on 1 topic per month? It sounds more likely that you just hate the President for [insert nonsense] and decide to spout it here. Please stay on topic or don't post.
So it makes you a "more efficient" driver. But are you REALLY a better driver? What is a better driver anyways, it can be defined a LOT of ways. I'm a better driver because I have raced/autocrossed/track day'd many times. My attention behind the wheel and skills are way higher than the average public. I also do drive my little car efficiently, but my sports car is for enjoying some speed. Hard accel and braking don't concern me. Ultimately though, aside from being more...
All this touch screen junk is just that in a car- junk. It all requires taking your eyes off the road and even more concentration on adjusting the on-screen control. Nothing works easier for humans than actual, physical tactile knobs, buttons, and sliders. I wish people would stop thinking that some touch screen can replace *everything*. Even iPhones have 5 distinct buttons that can't really be easily turned into virtual buttons and still work easily. For the "basics" I...
Who needs a wirelessly controlled light bulb? Is it so hard to get off the chair and turn off a light? This is absolutely one of the craziest products I've read about. Plus, $60 for a bulb! My gosh, my monthly entire house electric bill isn't that much most months! How much is this saving me over X years? Oh right, it's saving me all the extra weight in my wallet.