or Connect

Posts by Relic

There is no reason for Apple not to include USB 3.0 in their ARM notebooks or even add support for wireless displays, negating the need for both ThunderPort and DisplayPort, though I'm sure at least a DisplayPort could be used. It would be interesting to find out how many people actually useThunderPort, I'm sure it wouldn't be surprising to find out that it's an extremely low number. I'm an avid computer and tech user and I still haven't found any use for it, I've played...
 Google's new 100 dollar Chrome Player already supports 4K out, content at this resolution is another story but I'm sure it's in the works. Android tablets are also starting to support 4K, the Nvidia Shield via it's built in HDMI out can even handle gaming at this resolution and no it doesn't lag, Modern Combat 5 at 4K is still very playable with 45+ FPS. I'm still fine using 1080P for the foreseeable future, 4K is interesting on a monitor though. I can't wait to play with...
Just build a Hackintosh, they work just as well as the real thing and you can customize it to your needs. The MSI Brix can be configured with an i7-4770, 16GB RAM, 256GB SSD, Iris 5200 for the same price as the top Mini and it's as fast as the top iMac, excluding the discreet GPU. It's smaller, faster and runs OSX just as well. 
It's not Apple, their just aren't any 16GB SODIMMS yet.
I wouldn't say the rest of the PC industry isn't quite ready for it, 4K is the newest and greatest resolution, 5K is nice but just a novelty at this point and how long did it take for Apple to even release a 4K monitor for their Pro series where something like a 5K resolution would have made more sense, oh wait they don't have one yet, their still using a Sharp in which they charge an extra $500 on top of retail for, heck the MacBook Air is still stuck at 1366 x 768. So...