or Connect

Posts by lowededwookie

Here's what I would do if I was Apple. I would say "Screw you shareholders, you've done nothing for us except scrounge off us. Here's what your stocks are worth, that's what you'll be getting, don't let the door hit you on the butt on the way out."
I would like FM but only if they allow recording of the stream. I have a Windows Nokia phone that work provided but while it has FM I can't record the stream. To get around this I connect my Windows phone to my iPhone via an iRig and a headphone splitter so I can still use the headphones as the antenna. I need the ability to record FM because some of the conferences I got to stream via FM for those hard of hearing
I never realised the first person was trolling. I happen to love Bento because it fulfilled my needs so brilliantly and to be honest because I'm still learning FMPro I still haven't managed to build the database I built in Bento in FMPro. That really says something about Bento. I'm currently using TapForms to make up for the loss of Bento but I really want Bento back.
Yes but that's actually not Apple's fault. It's SkyTV's fault and to a lesser extent TVNZ's. They are keeping competition out of New Zealand so we are left with basically whatever they feed us. Hell, Russia is better served than we are. Once Netflix gets established here I seriously think that Apple will have an in for getting TV shows here and we will be better served. Incidentally, when it comes to apps the TVNZ app is quite good but there is still NO way for us to...