or Connect

Posts by gprovida

Well I was looking to switch from Ford Lincoln to Toyota, but this pretty much sets that plan back. I was very satisfied with my Lincoln and the move to Toyota would have been a change for me. But Ford dropping Sync and doing Apple CarPlay made a move to a new Lincoln model year 2016 and Toyota decision to at best defer CarPlay has cleared my thinking.
I think DeWitt pointed out that part of the game played was for hedge or others to make large bets on Apple Stock going down through "loans" with the expectation the automated trading (a big part of large investment funds) will react by dumping the stock thereby creating an artificial albeit effective depression of the stock. Long term investors generally don't take the bait and they may buy at this time (as Apple does). I am not an expert so this is probably overly...
These investors are not really investors, but speculators. The unreasonable drop in Apple stock prices in 2012/2013 were leg by the companies and they will do the same again. Apple did not change its strategy, remained enormously profitable, gobble up profits, etc., while its competitors focused on share and driving the profits and ASP into the ground. Therefore, it is hard not see these investors as more of a problem for Apple and it real investors than a vindication of...
Anyone betting he or they are betting on a slide in stock value and hoping this silliness can push the market. But history has shown Apple stock has little to no relevance to Apple performance in sales and profits - so it's a waste of effort.