or Connect

Posts by zanne101

Do we really need something new every 6 mos or a year? What do you want your computer to do for you - make your breakfast, pick up your clothes from the cleaners? Nobody has to read a map anymore, talk in person to someone, call a friend etc. We are all becoming shells due to technology and we keep asking for more. And no, I'm not a luddite, just someone who can actually do things without my computer, phone, tablet and all the other gadgets. And can everyone really...
I've got the older version of iTunes and the music files (I don't have video etc) on my old internal hard drive (which is not what I'm using in the Macbook - I'm using an external, larger drive).  So I should be able to transfer the old iTunes and music from the old drive to the new one?  What is the correct way to do this?  What steps should I be taking to do this. I've been using the new hard drive for a couple of months, so some of my newer music won't be on there...
I updated iTunes in the last couple of days and I absolutely want the previous version back.  How can I do that?  Most of the new bells & whistles don't work correctly - another software screwup like maps? I also ended up with individual songs that I hadn't downloaded at all - what's with that? And I'm not even sure if all my music is still there.   Can anyone tell me how to revert to my previous version.  BTW, I have been working off a new, bigger external hard...
Obviously, never had to go into the Activity Monitor before. Looks OK, nothing going on that shouldn't be. Would these trojans bury themselves in the system with their "real" name like MacProtector? I probably should look up all this stuff in the manual .... Oh wait, there is no manual! :o} Oh, for the good ol' days when literature was provided. Thanks for the info - I think my Mac's OK. Wish these jerks would go back to robbing banks.