I decided to delete my time machine backups because I long ago ran out of disk space to use Time Machine and all the backups are over a year old. Stupidly, I just dragged the entire backups folder to the trash and tried to empty it. It brings up the little "Preparing to empty trash" status window and slowly counts over 511,000 files before giving me the following message for every single one of those 511,000: Emptying the Trash cannot be completed because "xxxxx.xxx" is...