or Connect

Posts by OskiO

It crashes on iPhoto and Pages for me, but I don't really use them very much...they are now free, which was a nice surprise, thanks Apple! I am having issues with it hanging.  Once I have not been able to answer a call...swipe, swipe, swipe and nothing.  Had to reboot the phone.  A few times my 5s has said 'No SIM' and I had to reboot....that is a bigger concern for me.   Even with these annoyances I really really like the 5s.  I find myself holding my thumb on the home...
It crashes on Pages and iPhoto for me.... yeah, that's not Apple's fault. 
So you're saying they took the site down because there wasn't a security issue?  huh... 
I'm an Apple Developer and luckily didn't have any pending updates or really have any need to access my account during this outage.  I do know two developers that were SOL with submitting time sensitive updates.   Apple messed this up and got a serious pass on this by AI in my opinion.  Eight days is an eternity for a security fix....that whole in the code must have been a mile wide or deep if it took them that long to fix it.  Am I the only one who expects Apple to...
"Paid apps from the App Store can now be installed in the Prepare pane only when a device is being supervised"   Really messes us up.  Now kids in our schools can't use the devices to take photos/videos and transfer them to iMovie.  I wish we could install paid apps on unsupervised devices.  When you have 500 of these things the last thing you want to do it have to manually enter passwords on each device!  Thanks Apple for not thinking this through!