or Connect

Posts by serkol

This is not possible. An app can change or delete only records that it added to Health. An app cannot change records that Health created itself, or that came from another app. I've just programmed syncing with Health in GymGoal.
I have an app. Yes sales increase when I drop the price, for a week or so, then they fall. What should I do after reaching $1, give my app for free and stop working on it? :-) Damn you, Apple. You never discount your stuff more than 10%, but you are driving AppStore prices to 10%, so 99% of iOS developers work for peanuts. I'm not kidding. My app is in AppStore since 2008. I've witnessed several rule changes in AppStore that helped to drive prices to $1.
20 app categories. You need to be in the top 100 in a category to make a living from the App Store (I'm an app developer, I'm usually in the top 100, so I base this assumption on my personal experience). If we ignore the fact that one programmer can make several apps (I used to have 5 apps once), and sometimes several people make one app, we will have 20 x 100 = 2000. Ok, let's multiply this by 10, and we'll have 20k. This should include the Apple stuff who "test" the apps...
You can buy the 16GB for $200 in BestBuy and some other stores, and it looks like 16GB sells well for $200. I think that this "stupid" sale was designed to sell the 64GB for $300. It got much of publicity, all websites scream about it, and there will be enough people to buy it for $300. I would bought it myself, but I already have 16GB, and it's worth $200 for sure. I would use the 64GB to store some movies on it, for us and for our kids.