or Connect
AppleInsider › Forums › Mac Hardware › Future Apple Hardware › Apple's next Mac Pro may sport six-core processors

Apple's next Mac Pro may sport six-core processors - Page 4

post #121 of 133
Thank you sooo much, i have been a film editor for some 40 years, an AVID user on a Mac since 1993 and on FCP since 1998. I need a top of the line, state of the art computer that lasts 5 years before needing an upgrade and you are so right to point out that "pro's" like me will be writing the cost off. Most posters would appear to snipping from the sidelines and they sure fill these sites with fluff. Apple's cost because they deliver and they are consistent and I love them and are willing to stick with an industry standard. And they are beautifully designed by people, not PC nerds, now how do they like them bananas

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quadra 610 View Post

It's hardly meant for general home use, hence the "Pro" label.

If you're a "Pro" you wouldn't be paying for it out of pocket. In most cases it can also be written off, too, if you can demonstrate it's for work/business/home-as-regular-business-establishment use.

richard clark
film | forography | filosophy
aotearoa new zealand

richard clark
film | forography | filosophy
aotearoa new zealand
post #122 of 133
Quote:
Originally Posted by sequitur View Post

I don't understand your first sentence. An iMac shouldn't be in the equation.

Given the DP in option is the iMac part of the equation now? In 6 years when the i7 is a pokey old chip orphaned from 128bit OSX Kimba the White Lion you can still use the 27" display as a display...
post #123 of 133
Quote:
Originally Posted by vinea View Post

Given the DP in option is the iMac part of the equation now? In 6 years when the i7 is a pokey old chip orphaned from 128bit OSX Kimba the White Lion you can still use the 27" display as a display...