or Connect
AppleInsider › Forums › Mobile › iPad › Temporary Insanity

Temporary Insanity - Page 6

post #201 of 274
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bergermeister View Post

5 days, 14 hours, 30 minutes to go

Temporary Insanity used to be a forum here on AI back in the day and it could get wacky.

Temporary insanity, though, doesn't just apply to us here at AI, but the entire tech world. At PC World, there is an article claiming the new tablet won't be good for business. What do you guys and girls think?

http://www.pcworld.com/businesscente..._business.html

Read the article. It boils down to 'Damn those end-users, they will use what we give them, and they'll LIKE IT'

IT shops that follow his mind set create their own security nightmares by not being proactive, foster an 'us against IT' mentality, and usually deploying 'solutions' that meet the needs of IT, not the end users.

I work in the health care field. a USEFUL, sealed tablet that can be safely integerated into our network, is light enough to be used as tablet, and is easy enough and quick enough that physicians will actually USE it would be very welcome
post #202 of 274
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArticulatedArm View Post

This is getting really ridiculous.. how can anything live up to this kind of hype and anticipation. If this thing is a media player and that's it I might need counseling afterwards.

That's the fun of it all.

17 minutes to go!!!

Your = the possessive of you, as in, "Your name is Tom, right?" or "What is your name?"

You're = a contraction of YOU + ARE as in, "You are right" --> "You're right."

Your = the possessive of you, as in, "Your name is Tom, right?" or "What is your name?"

post #203 of 274
15 minutes to GO!

Actually posted with 17 minutes to go, but allowing for 3-5 minutes of time for the server to process less info than a text message using the two gerbils and three hamsters it uses for a server.