post #1 of 1
Thread Starter 
Hi Insiders,

Whenever I try to set up a new network location in the network preferences pane and click on 'apply' afterwards, the preferences dialogue just jumps back to a "default" network location i used for the last months called "annies place".

I tried to delete the related .plist files to the result that now only "automatic" is left as a network location. however, when i try to set up a new location, still the system jumps back to the "automatic" settings without saving the new location. also, changes within "automatic" aren't saved. clicking on "apply" always switches everything back to what it was like before.

Any ideas on how to get back a working network prefs dialogue?

Thanks a lot in advance!