or Connect
AppleInsider › Forums › Mobile › iPhone › Law firm exploring class action suit over iPhone 4 reception issues

Law firm exploring class action suit over iPhone 4 reception issues - Page 4

post #121 of 317
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hodar View Post

You said it. What did Jobs expect? This is parmount to telling a rape victim that if she wasn't a trashy slut, this wouldn't have happened.

When he has the audacity to tell his customers that they are holding the phone wrong - he's BEGGING for someone to stuff that phone down his throat (or up his backside). And lawyers are the proper tool for doing this.

Instead of Steve-o simply stating "Apple is aware of this, and we are addressing this - we'll get back to you shortly", Stevie was beyond arrogant. If I was a lawyer, my first line of offense would be Job's email response.

yes, unless i haven't been keeping up with current laws regarding "e"-communitcations, i don't believe that emails are admissable as evidence, since tracking a source to email is quite difficult to associate to a single user.
post #122 of 317
Quote:
Originally Posted by stardustag View Post

for the life of me i just can't reproduce this infamous reception problem on my iPhone 4.... what amd I missing?

oh yeh, a chance to make a few bucks off of Apple from the class action law-suit!

Assuming you have the new iPhone and are not a fanboi - let's show you exactly how to replicate this problem.

First, if you are in an area with a strong signal - you likely will NOT be able to replicate the issue.

Travel to an area with 1-3 bars when the iPhone is sitting on a chair, or is in a case. Now, take the iPhone out of the case, and try to make a phone call. If you are in an area with poor coverage (shouldn't be too difficult to find in the USA - we are talking about AT&T); chances are very good that you will either drop down to 1 bar, or lose AT&T entirely.