or Connect
AppleInsider › Forums › General › Genius Bar › Apple Software › Running Keynote presentation from iPhone problem...

Running Keynote presentation from iPhone problem...

post #1 of 4
As a teacher, I use Keynote often in my classroom. I have been toying with using the iPhone as the remote with Apple's Remote app and I find it to be an interesting option.

The problem is this: I have to set up a computer to computer WiFi network in my MBP to get it to work. But if the iPhone falls asleep or if I open another app, it drops the connection. The only way I have been able to pair the iPhone and MBP again involves resetting the wifi network and closing the remote app and then !

Is there something simle I am missing
Progress is a comfortable disease
--e.e.c.
--e.e.c.
post #2 of 4
Does your school not have an available WiFi network to which you could connect both devices?

If there is an available WiFi network, but connecting both devices to said network does not enable them to find one another then there is a configuration problem with (or intentional filtering of) the WiFi network and you'll have to speak with your school's IT department/person.
post #3 of 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zyniker View Post

Does your school not have an available WiFi network to which you could connect both devices?

If there is an available WiFi network, but connecting both devices to said network does not enable them to find one another then there is a configuration problem with (or intentional filtering of) the WiFi network and you'll have to speak with your school's IT department/person.

First off, the IT people in our school want to have nothing to do with teacher's problems... Especially if it has anything to do with Macs!!