or Connect
AppleInsider › Forums › General › General Discussion › Whatcha Reading? Thread

Whatcha Reading? Thread - Page 2

post #41 of 49
Mac+, I am a professor and an artist.... I teach art production and criticism/critical theory courses.

Hey Amorph are you a student or a professor at the University of Iowa?
"They never stop thinking about new ways to harm our country and our people, and neither do we."
--George W Bush

"Narrative is what starts to happen after eight minutes
--Franklin Miller.

"Nothing...

"They never stop thinking about new ways to harm our country and our people, and neither do we."
--George W Bush

--Franklin Miller.

"Nothing...

post #42 of 49
Just finished Robert Heinlein's The Puppet Masters. Not sure what's next.
post #43 of 49
Reading Michael Chabon's The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay.

Interesting read. There is a part that the young men escaping from Nazi is creating a comic book with his cousin when comic book is just starting to get popular.
post #44 of 49
I am currently reading "The Grapes of Wrath".
Grandma yelled, "Praise Gawd!".

From "The Grapes of Wrath"
Grandma yelled, "Praise Gawd!".

From "The Grapes of Wrath"
post #45 of 49
[quote]Originally posted by pfflam:
<strong>Mac+, I am a professor and an artist.... I teach art production and criticism/critical theory courses.

Hey Amorph are you a student or a professor at the University of Iowa?</strong><hr></blockquote>What is criticism/critical theory?
post #46 of 49
[quote]Originally posted by gorgonzola:
<strong>
I read A Confederacy of Dunces a few weeks ago and it was pretty good ... nice, light reading, and very funny in parts. </strong><hr></blockquote>

That's being made into a movie. Who's the guy who did Traffic? I think he's the one who's doing it.

Not yet finished with We the Living but getting there. Next up: Orwell's Homage to Catalonia.
shooby doo, shooby doo
shooby doo, shooby doo
post #47 of 49