or Connect
AppleInsider › Forums › General › General Discussion › Will there be an Android section added to these boards?

Will there be an Android section added to these boards?

post #1 of 5
Please, I do not intend to be a "troll" (whatever that means. I'm kind of new to this The Internet), or incite negative feelings within this community, but I ask since Android-related topics appear so frequently on the main page.

Perhaps Apple Insider is expanding its coverage to other topics and devices?

post #2 of 5
Yes.

The iPhone 5 will run Android. And on April 1st, the domain for this forum is going to change to "androidinsider.com".

Quote:
Originally Posted by Voight-Kampff View Post

Please, I do not intend to be a "troll"

Please, that's exactly what you're doing.
(fraking trolls)
From out there on the moon, international politics look so petty. You want to grab a politician by the scruff of the neck and drag him a quarter of a million miles out and say, "Look at that!" -...
From out there on the moon, international politics look so petty. You want to grab a politician by the scruff of the neck and drag him a quarter of a million miles out and say, "Look at that!" -...
post #3 of 5
Trolling? How? This is a legitimate topic.

I'm not trolling.

Look, there's a Xoom topic right on the front page right now. It has nothing to do with Apple or its fine products. See for yourself: http://www.appleinsider.com/articles...obe_flash.html
post #4 of 5
People whine when we ignore the competition.
People whine if we support them too much.

This is a happy medium. Post articles, discuss them, but they have no place on the forum beyond news.

Originally posted by Marvin

Even if [the 5.5” iPhone] exists, it doesn’t deserve to.

Originally posted by Marvin

Even if [the 5.5” iPhone] exists, it doesn’t deserve to.
post #5 of 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by Voight-Kampff View Post

Trolling? How? This is a legitimate topic.