or Connect
AppleInsider › Forums › General › Genius Bar › Cant Find printer drivers

Cant Find printer drivers

post #1 of 5
According to HP the driver for my HP Photosmart C4580 Im new to mac just got this one in june and need a little help finding the driver to set the printer up to print wirelessly
Powerbook G4 1.3 GHZ MBP(Early 2011)i5,iPhone 4 16GB(CDMA),iPad 2 3G 64GB,iPhone 4S 32 GB(GSM),TV,Time Capsule 2TB
Powerbook G4 1.3 GHZ MBP(Early 2011)i5,iPhone 4 16GB(CDMA),iPad 2 3G 64GB,iPhone 4S 32 GB(GSM),TV,Time Capsule 2TB
post #2 of 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by DerekRod View Post

According to HP the driver for my HP Photosmart C4580 Im new to mac just got this one in june and need a little help finding the driver to set the printer up to print wirelessly

i would go to hp.com
then go to support and search for the drivers for your printer and select your operating system as you do so.
that usually work for hp stuff under mac osx
post #3 of 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by MagicFingers View Post

i would go to hp.com
then go to support and search for the drivers for your printer and select your operating system as you do so.
that usually work for hp stuff under mac osx

Hps site says the driver is pre installed I found them in the finder once before but since I jumped ship to lion I havent been able to locate them
post #4 of 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by DerekRod View Post

Hps site says the driver is pre installed I found them in the finder once before but since I jumped ship to lion I havent been able to locate them

ok, after you download and install the drivers/software from HP, iThink you need to attach your printer to the computer, open "System Preferences" and
see if you can set it up from the "Print & Scan" icon in the hardware section. If the printer already shows up in the printers list but won't work, try deleting that printer from the printer list in the left column, then add it again to see if that solves your problem.