or Connect
AppleInsider › Forums › Software › Mac Software › Newbie to iPhoto 1.1.1

Newbie to iPhoto 1.1.1

post #1 of 7
Hi,

As you all well know, iPhoto 1.1.1 is now at least ten (10) years old. I just started using it. I've been using Macs since 1989. I use a Power Mac G4; run Mac OS X TIGER 10.4.11. I would like to know if there is a forum for old apps such as iPhoto 1.1.1. I'm kind of a dumb-azz, so the Help section makes no sense to me.

When I open iPhoto, two items appear on the top left-hand side of the window. One is named "Photo Library," and the one below it is named "Last Import." I double-click on each one in turn, but nothing happens. How can I get into those two darn items listed above?

Happy Holidays!!
Angelcuco
post #2 of 7
iPhoto was released in 2002 making iPhoto 1.1.1 somewhat less than 10 years old. In order for something to happen when you click those icons in the iPhoto sidebar, you must have already imported photographs into the application's library. You give no indication of having done this.
post #3 of 7
Wow, iPhoto 1 actually works on Tiger? That's impressive.

Buy iLife '06. eBay or something. Seriously, I can't even find a VERSIONING list for iPhoto (any release), so I can't even tell you if there's a non-paid update you can install.

Not that it would do much of anything to do that. iPhoto 1 is so unimaginably terrible by today's standards.

Maybe if you sort threads here by date earliest to latest and flop around the 2002 threads, you'll find some iPhoto 1 help. PLEASE DO NOT POST IN THEM. If you find something helpful but have a question about it, copy the link to that thread and post your questions HERE in THIS thread alongside the link.

Or I could head to the basement and plug in one of our old Bondi Blue iMacs. I think they still have version 1 of the iLife applications on them…

Originally posted by Marvin

Even if [the 5.5” iPhone exists], it doesn’t deserve to.

Originally posted by Marvin