or Connect
AppleInsider › Forums › General › General Discussion › Drop in Apple stock blamed on anticipated capital gains tax hike [u]

Drop in Apple stock blamed on anticipated capital gains tax hike [u] - Page 4

post #121 of 128

I have read some ridiculous crap on this website before, but this may take the cake.

Apple stock has imploded as a percentage versus the rest of the S&P500.  A change in capital gains rates should affect all stock equally.

This is really just humiliatingly stupid.

I am a tax attorney, btw, so unlike most of my posts, I am somewhat qualified to comment here.

post #122 of 128
Quote:
Originally Posted by dasanman69 View Post

All I said was that I'd bet that fact not that I knew it.

ok, all I can say is, watch what you bet on
post #123 of 128
Quote:
Originally Posted by jfanning View Post

ok, all I can say is, watch what you bet on

Well I'd bet the farm that most Android owners have owned at least one type of iPod.
"Few things are harder to put up with than the annoyance of a good example" Mark Twain
"Just because something is deemed the law doesn't make it just" - SolipsismX
"Few things are harder to put up with than the annoyance of a good example" Mark Twain
post #124 of 128
Quote:

Well I'd bet the farm that most Android owners have owned at least one type of iPod.

Wow, you are an AI pro, you have clicked that you are wrong, so now are changing your argument to fit. Good job! While you are at it, why don't you bet that all Android users have probably had water to drink in their lives as well.
post #125 of 128
Quote:
Originally Posted by jfanning View Post

Wow, you are an AI pro, you have clicked that you are wrong, so now are changing your argument to fit. Good job! While you are at it, why don't you bet that all Android users have probably had water to drink in their lives as well.