or Connect
AppleInsider › Forums › Mobile › iPhone › Samsung Galaxy S4 & Google Now accused of violating Apple patents for Siri

Samsung Galaxy S4 & Google Now accused of violating Apple patents for Siri - Page 2

post #41 of 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by dasanman69 View Post

Don't kid yourself, it's always about money. Why aren't they going after HTC, Motorola, LG? Their phones have Google Now.

Apple is going after Samsung for the same reason you kick the biggest guy in the balls at the start of a bar fight. It brings his buddies around to not fighting you.

"That (the) world is moving so quickly that iOS is already amongst the older mobile operating systems in active development today." — The Verge
"That (the) world is moving so quickly that iOS is already amongst the older mobile operating systems in active development today." — The Verge
post #42 of 46
Originally Posted by petrosy View Post
What bull* as a developer myself I perform those mentioned patented tasks everyday. They are just waiting everyone's time.

Do you? You sure? 

Originally posted by Marvin

Even if [the 5.5” iPhone exists], it doesn’t deserve to.

Originally posted by Marvin

Even if [the 5.5” iPhone exists], it doesn’t deserve to.
post #43 of 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by Curtis Hannah View Post

Another thing copied from apple by google and its counterparts...

What about the patents in this trial that Samsung claims Apple infringed?  Did Apple search out and copy the methods in those patents?  No, it's a ridiculous idea about either side.

--

This trial is not about willful copying.  It's about infringement of a software patent, which is almost always accidental due to independent development.

It's about two companies, each trying to prove that the other one implemented some code method that the first company managed to get a software patent on.