or Connect
AppleInsider › Forums › Mobile › iPhone › Photo claims to show dozens of 'iPhone 5C 'units passing through QA testing

Photo claims to show dozens of 'iPhone 5C 'units passing through QA testing - Page 3

post #81 of 108
Quote:
Originally Posted by jragosta View Post

And you can reach that conclusion simply by looking at a blurry picture? Amazing.

Yup.

Glad to be a source of your amazement.
post #82 of 108
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gatorguy View Post

That's right, the Goophone. Had forgotten about that. Lol!

Have you seen the GooPhone HDC One? It's an all-plastic, low-spec, cheap knockoff of the HTC One.

"Apple should pull the plug on the iPhone."

John C. Dvorak, 2007

John C. Dvorak, 2007
post #83 of 108
Oh geez. . . Equal opportunity rip-offs!! 1eek.gif
melior diabolus quem scies
post #84 of 108
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shogun View Post

I'm no expert, but it looks fake to me. The fact that Engadget say they've seen something like this before doesn't mean this shot is real. Something about the perspective of the phones between the top row and bottom looks off to me, and some of the phone look like they're floating due to their perspective, rather than actually lying there.

In the end, I expect that 95+% of these leaked photos are straight outta Cupertino. They benefit immensely from the build up of interest, and they are able to tamp down interest or concern in certain things through these leaks. 

Having some experience with hoaxed pictures, I find they generally fall into two categories. 

1) A picture is taken that just happens to look like something even though it has nothing to do with the subject in question. ("Look Ma, it looks like there's a UFO hovering over the lake behind you in that picture I took of you in your new bathing suit!")

2) A picture is taken/made that is especially and purposely crafted to look like something else. ("This is my friend Gegar the alien visiting with me in the rec room")