or Connect
AppleInsider › Forums › Software › Mac OS X › Mac owners report OS X 10.9.2 update breaks AirPlay functionality

Mac owners report OS X 10.9.2 update breaks AirPlay functionality - Page 2

post #41 of 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by TechManMike View Post

I gotta be honest, i've been huge Apple fan for years now and i've never been afraid to update any of devices until lately. ....  I'm not a freakout artist and I definitely know that there aren't any "better" alternatives, but Apple needs to get it's sh!t together. The one thing that I could always count on with my Apple devices is that I never had to worry about an update breaking my stuff and I couldn't wait to update. Now I find myself reluctant and in some cases just not updating at all.

I'm beginning to think that's why Apple is so in your face with updates anymore.  Red flags on the App Store icons, trying to get us to update in the background, etc.  I love the new ideas coming out of Apple, and I'm on board with many of the changes, however the implementation anymore is horrid.  Photostream on Apple TV is hosed up for many users (check the Apple forums), Mavericks and iOS7 still have a lot of open issues, Server is just simply embarrassing with its issues, and yet we aren't that far off from the developers conference and discussion of iOS 8 and 10.10.  I'd be completely satisfied if they "took a year off" from their new OS each year plan and get everything working the way it should be.  Apple can we have a "Snow Mavericks" please?

Just say no to MacMall.  They don't honor their promotions and won't respond to customer inquiries.  There are better retailers out there.
Just say no to MacMall.  They don't honor their promotions and won't respond to customer inquiries.  There are better retailers out there.
post #42 of 58