or Connect
AppleInsider › Forums › Investors › AAPL Investors › Wall Street impressed by Apple's surprise second quarter, analysts see stock headed to new highs

Wall Street impressed by Apple's surprise second quarter, analysts see stock headed to new highs - Page 3

post #81 of 110
Quote:
Originally Posted by jfc1138 View Post

No, of course, otherwise that would be an insane increase, up dividends by a factor of seven?: I was doing a  funny.

Ah! I sincerely asked about it yesterday. It seems crazy that dividends per share would not be divided but I have no experience or knowledge with dividends after a split so I did ask. So I guess I'm the only ignorant one around here.

"The real haunted empire?  It's the New York Times." ~SockRolid

"There is no rule that says the best phones must have the largest screen." ~RoundaboutNow

"There is no rule that says the best phones must have the largest screen." ~RoundaboutNow

post #82 of 110
Quote:
Originally Posted by BUSHMAN4 View Post

Apple has raised its dividend , increased the stock buyback, and split the stock all in hope of rewarding investors for their patient wait and Apples dwindling stock price in a Bull market. Hppefully Apple has products in the pipeline that will be released soon. As for Apple beating the Anal-ists estimates. It just goes to prove that they really don't know much about Apple

Dwindling stock price?

----

Somebody likes colors
post #83 of 110
Quote:
Originally Posted by SolipsismX View Post

Ah! I sincerely asked about it yesterday. It seems crazy that dividends per share would not be divided but I have no experience or knowledge with dividends after a split so I did ask. So I guess I'm the only ignorant one around here.

I have to admit to a moments hope on that front but then I noted if such a dramatic increase in return to investors was planned they'd have trumpeted it to the rooftops and they hadn't. So those Maserati brochures got quietly tucked back away....