or Connect
AppleInsider › Forums › General › General Discussion › Wwdc

Wwdc - Page 12

post #441 of 771
Quote:
Originally posted by Shaktai
Well to kind of bring us back on track, I was just thinking how fun it would be to attend the WWDC keynote this year. Then I thought of 4 really good reasons why I shouldn't.

1. I am not a developer
2. Outside of the keynote, the stuff they are going to be talking about is over my head anyway.
3. San Francisco doesn't interest me as a tourist stop. Been there already.
4. It's expensive, and I would rather save my money to buy a new PowerMac to use rather then just hear about.

Still I envy just a little, all the folks who will be there. If they do announce the 970 based PowerMacs there, then it will be an exciting time. I can just imagine the electricty in the air. -- But of course if we are ALL wrong, and they don't announce anything other then Panther, then it may be a bit of a downer.

Wish I could be there, but then for very good reasons, am glad I won't be. No matter what happens I will probably buy a new PowerMac by Fall. Just hoping it will be something real special.

Couldn't agree more (except I have only been to SF once and would love to go there again). I keep thinking about trying to go but then realize that if I spent all that money on the trip, it would be harder to buy a new 970. Besides, I would have to keep my mouth shut so people didn't realize how ignorant I am about programming.
post #442 of 771
Quote:
Originally posted by Ensign Pulver