post #1 of 1
Thread Starter 
When I place an item in the Trash, a message appears stating that the item cannot be left in the Trash and needs to be deleted immediately.

I realize this was a problem in Mac OS 8:
http://docs.info.apple.com/article.html?artnum=30461
but this solution doesn't help me with Mac OS X v10.2.6

It happens on a specific user account. And it is not the Finder warning preference.

Anyone know where the preference for this is hiding?